Background

[IMG 319]
Bertrand Morisod holds a Federal Patent of Real Estate Development and a Masters in Business Administration. He is certified by the Swiss association of real estate professionals as “qualified broker USPI”. Additionally, he completed his training on asbestos and hazardous substances in building diagnostics. Bertrand serves as an expert for the Federal patent of real estate developer examinations. He is also a member of the building and urbanism committee in his district.

After working for more than 6 years in asset management, including 5 years in Geneva with UBS working with high net worth international customers (1 to 50M), Bertrand joined the Bernard Nicod Group, where he served as Sale Director representing Valais and Chablais vaudois for three years.

His work experience and training has provided him with a rich array of technical skills and know-how with a strong acumen in the realms of brokerage, evaluation, feasibility assessments, financial planning development and management, market research and project management.

In parallel, as a real estate expert for Radio Chablais (about 60,000 listeners), in 2015 Bertrand created the radio broadcast “Bertrand Morisod’s Real Estate Advice” where he offered real estate tips to the public on a monthly basis for 3 years.

Buoyed by his entrepreneurial spirit and experience in the field, Bertrand created his own company in 2016 focusing mainly on brokerage, consulting and real estate development in Western Switzerland. Bertrand takes a client-centred approach to his work. He believes by placing his focus and energy on meeting the needs of his clients and forging personal connections with his partners, he produces higher quality work. Bertrand strives to nurture personalized partnerships based on professionalism, understanding and mutual trust.

EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND
• Federal Patent of Real Estate Development (Valedictorian)
• Master in Business Administration
• Qualified Broker USPI
• Asbestos and Hazardous Substances in Building Diagnostics Training
• Trainer (Education, Follow-up and Evaluation of Interns and Apprentices)
• Wealth Management Diploma
• Bachelor of Business Administration (Award Outstanding Academic Achievement)
• Infantry Officer (Valedictorian of the Non-Commissioned Officers School)
• Substitute Deputy at the Parliament in Wallis

INTEREST & HOBBIES
• Sports (running, biking, golf, ski touring)
• Travel (spontaneous, discovery, cultural, backpacking)
• Real estate (architecture, creation, optimization, valorization)
• FSVL pilot patent Contact

Parcours

[IMG 319]
Bertrand Morisod, titulaire d’un Brevet fédéral de développeur immobilier et d’un Master en management des entreprises, est également certifié par l'Union suisse des professionnels de l’immobilier en qualité de "Courtier qualifié USPI". Il a par ailleurs complété sa formation sur le thème du diagnostic amiante et substances dangereuses dans les bâtiments. Bertrand est notamment expert aux examens du Brevet fédéral de développeur immobilier. Il a aussi été nommé membre de la commission construction et urbanisme de sa commune.

Ayant exercé plus de 6 ans dans le domaine de la gestion de fortune, dont 5 ans à Genève au sein de la Banque UBS SA avec une clientèle internationale high net worth (1 à 50M), Bertrand a ensuite rejoint le Groupe Bernard Nicod au sein duquel il a occupé la fonction de Directeur des ventes Valais et Chablais vaudois durant 3 ans.

Son expérience et ses formations lui ont permis d’acquérir un riche éventail de compétences techniques et de savoir-faire avec une profonde expertise dans le courtage, l’estimation, les études de faisabilité, l’établissement et gestion de plans financiers, les études de marché et la gestion de projets.

Parallèlement, Bertrand créa en 2015 la chronique radiophonique "Les conseils immobiliers de Bertrand Morisod" dans laquelle, en tant qu’expert immobilier pour Radio Chablais (environ 66'000 auditeurs), il prodigua mensuellement et 3 ans durant des conseils liés au secteur immobilier.

Fort de ses expériences et désireux de satisfaire son esprit entrepreneurial, Bertrand fonda en 2016 sa propre société active dans le courtage, le conseil et le développement immobilier en Suisse romande. Il valorise aujourd’hui la qualité de ses prestations en plaçant à chaque instant l'humain au centre de ses préoccupations et crée ainsi un partenariat personnalisé basé sur le professionnalisme, la compréhension et la confiance mutuelle.

FORMATIONS
• Brevet fédéral de développeur immobilier (major de promotion)
• Master en management des entreprises
• Courtier qualifié USPI
• Diagnostic amiante & substances dangereuses dans les bâtiments
• Instructeur de pratique (instruction, suivi et évaluation de stagiaires et apprentis)
• Wealth Management Diploma (Gestionnaire de fortune certifié)
• Bachelor of Business Administration (Award Outstanding Academic Achievement)
• Officier d’infanterie (major de promotion École de Sous-Officier)
• Député suppléant au Grand Conseil valaisan


INTÉRÊTS & LOISIRS
• Sports (course à pied, vélo, golf, peau de phoque)
• Voyages (spontanés, découvertes, culturels, sac à dos)
• Lecture
• L’immobilier (architecture, créer, optimiser, valoriser)
• Licence de pilote FSVL Contact